A Guide to the British Isles

A visual guide to differences between the UK, GB and the British Isles

Great Britian is part of the United Kingdom of Great Britain, and refers to the main island which consists of England, Scotland and Wales.


The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) or Britain. The UK consists of the countries of England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.


The British Isles consist of the islands of Great Britain, Ireland and over six thousand smaller isles. It covers the countries of England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s